Reminiscing

Today I had friends round for a PowerPoint presentation of my trip to Uganda. This was the only way to try and give any idea as to what I did there and the experiences I gained. Just going through the presentation made me wish I was back there. Thanks to Barbara for projector it really brought the images to life.

Having the projector we decided afte a meal out to have a little family show of previous holidays. Smudge was so attentive and I do believe she recognised herself as the star of the show. 
This week our art class decided on a visit to the Ulster Folk and Transport museum. It was freezing and as well as some exhibits being closed so was the coffee shop. Despite this though I managed to get some drawing done.
Last week it was watercolour ,concentrating on tones so we did one drawing in payees grey and the other in colour.I wonder what we will be up to this week

J got back to gardening as well as tidying up our own. I need to get out there too but still too cold for me yet.
I finished some drawing during coff and craft whilst Sian worked on her miniature plants. I had started my sketch in Uganda.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.